33 Review(s)

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 33

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Needs front pocket
The Buran is a great overall bag made well like most Chrome products.

However if this is to be the everyday work bag with laptop functions it should function more like an everyday bag and less like a messenger. One feature needed is an outside front pocket. The most important pocket on all everyday bags. But most messenger bag manufactures who aren't in a big city don't realize this. Those people that commute in a big city and rely on public transportation know what I am talking about. That front pocket is so important to be accessed quickly and conveniently. When you are shoulder to shoulder with people the last thing you want to do is open your big messenger flap to get your keys or wallet or chapstick or whatever.

Please put a front pocket on the flap of this Buran bag and it will be the ultimate everyday work bag.
Review by Bag Freak / (Posted on 8/28/2014)
Great School Bag
This bag is defiantly large enough to fit four or more heavy textbooks, my 13" laptop, and a large water bottle. I use this bag for carrying my college books and laptop. It fits nicely on my shoulder but does hurt my shoulder if I have a lot of weight in the bag from books. Overall this is a great bag if you have to carry a lot of things.
Review by Harry Potter / (Posted on 8/21/2014)
Love it, but not quite...
I love this bag. I wanted this bag for my husband. Has the supportive strap his back needs to carry a messenger bag. The only problem is that neither of our 17" computers fit in it. We have a new HP and an old MBP and neither fit in the laptop sleeve--and be able to zip it while still being able to zip the sleeve closed. I'm sad I have to return it. If we had smaller computers this totally would have worked! #firstworldproblems
Review by Bekki / (Posted on 1/1/2014)
This. Bag. Owns.

Hilariously, I had *just* ordered a Citizen combo pack, then 2 days later Chrome releases the Buran, which was exactly what I needed in the first place: an office-friendly version of the Citizen with an integrated laptop sleeve and a few more pockets. I needed a truly all-purpose bag I can use on long trips and, most importantly, commute in without making a clumsy compromise (the Soma was just too awkward and small for me). I'm glad I exchanged!

I work for a indie gaming company during the day, and run a humor comix mag on the side, so there tends to be all kinds of work stuff I need to port at any given time. Plus I hit the gym and run errands on the way home. (Spontaneous Trader Joe's stops!)

Black on black is perfect for me, as the more color ways something is available in, the more indecisive I get. I wear my bags hard, so black is always safe bet anyway.

If you're worried about size: it's huge, but won't engulf you. I'm 5'8" with more legs than torso, so I was worried. But it distributes the weight perfectly, no matter how much I put in it. It's just like the Citizen in terms of volume capacity. Also, it swallows my old bag without breaking a sweat! I literally toted my old messenger bag (12x15x4.5) inside the Buran on my way home from work, with room to spare. Amazing.

The laptop sleeve is huge too– it really could fit a 17" mb pro. I have a 13" mb but I haven't experienced any probs so far.

I've only used it one day, so maybe I will update after I put on more miles with it.

Review by Mander / (Posted on 4/26/2013)
this is a sweet bag
i do love this bag, had it for a few weeks now, comfortable with lots of storage.

only draw back is that my 17 inch Dell XPS laptop does not fit all the way, it sticks out about 1/2 inch and i can't zip it up.

but that aside i'm still extremely happy with this bag.
Review by Matt / (Posted on 4/26/2013)
Just what a ollege student needs
I've been looking for a good bag to carry around to class, and this is it. I got it as a gift from a relative, and it's absolutely amazing. Carries my books, laptop, and whatever else I have to haul around comfortably. Plus, I don't have to worry about soaking wet books and a ruined laptop when it rains.
Sweet product!
Review by Colin UGA / (Posted on 4/26/2013)
...what i was looking for in the first place
This bag combines all of my needs for daily use. While cycling extremely comfortable it stores all my stuff for daily use.

Great One !!
Review by Tobe / (Posted on 4/26/2013)
Plain Awesome!
This bag is.....let's see.....hhmmm PERFECT!!! it's looks quality, if feels quality, it screams quality, men this thing is comfortable LOVE IT!
Review by Jay Zilla / (Posted on 4/26/2013)
Regarding the waterproofing
I'm sure the waterproofing has been covered here before, but this just happened so I need to mention it. I got this bag on Wednesday (two days ago). I got it so I could bike to work with my work laptop, and decided to try it for the first time today.

On the way home, it poured. It was a deluge. I was soaked completely, through, everything in my wallet was wet, that's how bad it was. The entire time, I was thinking that my laptop had to be wet. I might as well have jumped into the river. Waterproof maybe, but nothing's that waterproof. (This is my first Chrome bag.) I got home, I rung out my clothes, I opened the bag, wondering how my job would punish me for ruining their laptop...

...and of course, it was bone dry. Everything in the bag, wherever it was, was completely dry. Needless to say, I was quite impressed.
Review by Pete / (Posted on 4/26/2013)
Buran rocks for IT techs
Being an IT Tech in NYC, I have to carry around tools and part in addition to the laptop. It's a big load. Just got the Buran and loaded it up and it felt like I was carrying half the weight and in the center.

Everything is topnotch. The seatbelt buckle is just great. Only thing I would like to see is more small pockets in the inside to organize Leatherman, cables, tools. The accessory bag didn't do it, but the cell phone holder definitely will take good care of my Droid X.

All in all...great for a computer tech. I don't bike for business, but I would be comfortable with this loaded up on a bike.
Review by Christopher / (Posted on 4/26/2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Buran

How do you rate this product? *

1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star