Citizen Messenger Bag

250 Review(s)

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 250

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 25
Great bag, ready for whatever you throw at it
This thing holds a TON! Easy on and off thanks to the Chrome seatbelt. Once you get the hang of packing it, it's extremely comfortable. I'll be buying another once this wears out....which unfortunately (and fortunately) won't be for a very long time.
Review by Jeff / (Posted on 8/30/2015)
BEST BAG FOR your $$$!!
owned a chrome messenger since 2009 when living in Portland, then to Seattle, to Eugene. This bag is a GEM and has been with me on many journeys- bike rides, hikes, kayaking etc and still flawlessly going strong. BEST BAG EVER, hands down must durable bag i have ever owned. CHROME you ROCK!
Review by JLO / (Posted on 8/14/2015)
12 years of daily workday use
I bought my bag in 2003 when I worked at a local bike shop. It was a daily rider through 4 years of graduate school and the first 5 years of work. It rode with me in the car for a few years when the kids were small, Now it's back on the bike and still works as well as the day I bought it!

I only stopped by the store today to buy an extra clip to replace one that was broken. Of note, this bag is the best airline carry on I have ever had as well!

Buy the bag, you won't be disappointed!
Review by Ryan / (Posted on 7/25/2015)
Great Bag!
I've had my Citizen messenger bag for about 7 or 8 years now. It's held up extremely well and is currently the bag I use when riding my motorcycle. No signs of fading on the fabric, the reflective aspects on the straps give me more confidence when riding at night. It holds All of what I need for a day.
Review by Iron 883 Rider / (Posted on 6/15/2015)
Awesome bag, no complaints
I've had my bag for almost 3 years no and it has held up awesome. theres no tears and it still looks as good if not better than when i got it! I wrecked my motorcycle with it on last year going 65 mph and it saved my back from a bad case of road rash and the only damage it took was the shoulder pouch that i have got a little frayed. This is the highest quality bag i've ever had and i haven't had any problems with it. I might even get a bigger one now that i live in a city without a car.
Review by Erick / (Posted on 4/22/2015)
Great durable bag.
I got one when I was riding to work every day. Still ride a lot, this thing has seen hard use. Almost ten years later I finally broke something -- someone stepped one of the flap clips. I replaced the broken plastic clip and it is still going strong.
I've used it to bike commute on trips as a backpack, and once tied two wheels to it and rode home with them on my back. Recommend this to anyone!
Review by Elvis / (Posted on 10/13/2014)
Amazing chrome bag
I travail by bus everyday Monday throw Friday to work . easy on of seatbelt and relative
Review by Nick / (Posted on 10/18/2013)
best bag ever
This is the best bag ever made
Review by Josh / (Posted on 4/30/2013)
Well Built
I wear this bag everyday. I do not have a locker at school so I carry all of my stuff with me. This bag carries 85lb worth of textbooks and binders all day. It is also waterproof and very comfortable. It is extremely well built.

I would recommend this bag to anyone.
Review by Matthew Giesbrecht / (Posted on 4/30/2013)
I bike to campus everyday in the rain and all. I also have a few classes that are outside or shine all of my books and netbook stay dry. The only thing I would like to see is maybe an optional aditinal strap that you can put on for more stability like the larger messanger bags but its still the best bag ive ever used.
Review by Christopher / (Posted on 4/30/2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Citizen Messenger Bag

How do you rate this product? *

1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star