Mini Buckle Key Chain

$25.00
$25.00
rating
10 Review(s)
OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

10 Item(s)

Stylish, not functional.
I loved this while it lasted. I was on a ride home from work one day, and when I got home, I noticed I must have accidentally hit the button, because my keys were gone. I had just ridden 20 miles home in the rain and wasn't about to go back to look for my keys that could be anywhere on the trail. I ended up calling a locksmith to get in my house. I digress: just be mindful of your keys' presence at all times if you choose to use this.
rating
Review by Bobby / (Posted on 1/14/2016)
Best Key Chain!
I've used this as my primary key chain for over 6 years now. I've never had any issue with this key chain on or off a bike.
rating
Review by SMFF / (Posted on 12/9/2015)
You'll lose your keys
This key chain look awesome but mine became unlatched easily twice and resulted in losing my keys. After the second unclipping I tossed it.
rating
Review by Glennerd / (Posted on 10/20/2015)
If you lose your keys a lot, you'll love this.
Amazing accessory. Owned it for about a year now and I love it. I was always losing my keys prior to owning one of these and now no matter how many skate trips, drunken nights, or what-have-yous, I always have my keys.
rating
Review by Taser / (Posted on 5/13/2015)
Great item
As a passenger train conductor I need to carry a key to unlock the doors, but also one to open the various cabinets inside the train as well, so I need to carry many keys. This is by far the best solution for my needs. I first came across Chrome Industries @ Interbike Vegas in 2001 and have followed or purchased their products since.
rating
Review by Nadosuke / (Posted on 3/19/2015)
sturdy, attractive, and keeps keys in a good spot while cycling.
I've owned this little keychain for about 4 years years now! It's getting a little wear and tear in the fabric, but I gotta say, I'm pleasantly surprised how long it's lasted. It's not something I wear all the time, because it's a little bulky, but my keys have stayed in place. I think a good alternative is to replace the big ring if your keys are particularly bulky.

I've only had one major slip with them while I was riding. It was a particularly busy 4 lane intersection, and for some reason the keys decided to unhook themselves. Thankfully I heard a thud and re-manuvered myself back to them. So, just be aware that it's a quick release clip, if you are thinking about it.

rating
Review by Caroline / (Posted on 8/20/2014)
ITS WORTH IT
At the price you ask yourself if it's worth replacing your perfectly good carabiner...the answer is yes. Quickest lock time, right into the door when your hands are full, bottles opened instantly. Only cons: it is longer so it will get snagged on chairs and what have you on occasion and a fall at high speed can sometime's push the push the buckle (but they're always nearby and work without fail).
rating
Review by Wyatt / (Posted on 5/31/2013)
Great key chain
This is one stylish key chain, not to mention that with one hand, you
Can easily get your keys... No reaching into your pocket. They're also fairly
Durable
rating
Review by Pete Berman / (Posted on 4/26/2013)
Neat! aaaand not much else.
The Chrome Keychain is cool, it's a fully functioning buckle, with plenty of style to go around. The problem? it's a fully functioning buckle, with plenty of style to go around. This thing is pretty big, admittedly, buttoned it onto a carabiner of mine as I didn't really trust the button. It was long. Really long. Like, sit on keys, slap me knees, bells and rings, long. (Okay, so maybe not to me knees, but when you walk, man is it everywhere) Maybe don't use a carabiner, but the button just seemed odd to me.
In regards to the buckle, it is cool. The whole two weeks I was able to use it, it served me well, and made me look a lot cooler when doing anything involving keys (which...isn't much). The problem is that you run the risk of the button being pushed on accident, when you sit etc., and with that, the risk of loosing all your keys and getting locked out of the apartment. As did I.
In closing, I have one half a cool buckle at the moment, and I'm not overly fond of it, especially given what it represents. These are cool, just don't give them a lot of trust...or maybe, don't keep these on your pants. I bet they'd look cool on a bag.
rating
Review by Noahjohng / (Posted on 4/26/2013)
Works great to keep your wallet
It's a little long for keys, but I use to keep a hold of my wallet while riding. The buckle makes it easy to retrieve when I need it.
rating
Review by Brent / (Posted on 4/26/2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mini Buckle Key Chain

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
rating